Women’s Ashes: England’s series in Australia brought forward a week due to World Cup quarantine | Cricket News

Women’s Ashes will now begin on January 20 to allow England and Australia to complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine in New Zealand prior to the World Cup at more than 50 from March 4; Ashes starts with three T20 internationals followed by a standalone test match and then three one-day internationals

Last updated: 06/01/22 3:51 am

England captain Heather Knight is looking to lead England to their first Ashes series win since 2014

The Women’s Ashes has been brought forward by a week to allow England and Australia to quarantine ahead of the World Cup.

A mandatory 10-day quarantine is required before the Over 50 World Cup, which will take place in New Zealand from March 4th.

The Ashes multi-format series was supposed to start with the Test match in Canberra on January 27, but the competition will now begin on January 20 with the first of three T20 internationals.

The second and third T20s will take place on January 22nd and 23rd respectively, before the Test match takes place on the original date from January 27th to 30th.

The Ashes will then conclude with the three international days of 3, 6 and 8 February.

Australia hold the Women’s Ashes having won two and drawn one of the last three series, with England’s previous victory returning in 2014 to Australia.

The encounters of female Ashes

January 20: 1st T20 (Adelaide)

January 22: 2nd T20 (Adelaide)

January 23: 3rd T20 (Adelaide)

January 27-30: test match (Canberra)

February 3: 1st ODI (Canberra)

6 February: 2nd ODI (Melbourne)

8 February 3rd ODI (Melbourne)


Leave a Comment